National Seminar on Crystallography (43A) March 28-30, 2014

Venue: Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Mohali



ICA Executive committee

Prof. Dhananjai Pandey (President)

Prof. Shekhar C. Mande (Vice President)

Prof. M. V. Hosur (Vice President)

Prof. Punit Kaur (Secretary)

Prof. R. Ravishankar (Joint-secretary)

Prof. K. Sekar (Treasurer)

Prof. Rajnikant (Editor)

Prof. D. Velmurugan (Editor)

Prof. Pinak P. Chakraborti

Prof. Binay Kumar

Prof. M. Haridas

Prof. K. Suguna

Prof. R. Sankaranarayanan

Prof. T. P. Singh (Former President)

Prof. B. Gopal (Former Secretary)

National Committee for IUCr

Prof. D. M. Salunke

Prof. A. Nangia

Prof. M. K. Sanyal

Prof. K. Suguna

Prof. K. Byrappa

Prof. G. R. Desiraju

Prof. T. P. Singh

National Programme Committee

Dr. Angshuman Roy Choudhury (Convener)

Prof. P. Venugopalan

Prof. J. N. Moorthy

Prof. B. Gopal

Prof. Dhananjai Pandey

Prof. D. M. Salunke

Local Organizing Committee

Prof. N. Sathyamurthy (Patron)

Dr. Angshuman Roy Choudhury (Chairman)

Dr. Sanjay Singh (Convener)

Dr. Sugumar Venkataramani (Treasurer)

Prof. Ramesh Kapoor

Prof. K. S. Viswanathan

Prof. P. Venugopalan (PU)

Dr. S. Karthikeyan (IMTECH)

Dr. Sanjay Mandal

Dr. Ramesh Ramachandran

Dr. S. Arulananda Babu

Dr. Samrat Mukhopadhyay

Dr. Kausik Chattyopadhyay

Dr. Samrat Ghosh

Dr. R. Vijaya Anand

Dr. Santanu Kumar Pal

Dr. K. R. Shamasundar

Dr. S. V. Ramasastry Sripada

Dr. P. Balanarayan
Dr. Sabyasachi Rakshit

The National Seminar on Crystallography (43A) will be held in Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Mohali during 28-30 March, 2014. The year 2014 is being celebrated as the International Year of Crystallography (IYCr2014) to mark 100 years since the award of Nobel Prize to Max von Laue for the discovery of X-ray diffractionby by crystals. This national seminar at IISER Mohali will be the first of the three national seminars to be held in India in 2014. The National Programme Committee and the Local **Organizing** Committee are in the process of organizing this conference with the help of various funding agencies. The scientists, post-docs and the students working in the different areas of crystallography in the country will be able to present their exciting results and will be able to exchange their idea to enrich their view and knowledge. The conference will have equally balanced oral and poster presentations in the areas of macromolecular and small molecule crystallography and the application of crystallography in materials science.

Important Dates:

Abstract submission deadline: 14th February, 2014

Acceptance of abstract for oral or poster presentation

will be notified by 24th February, 2014

Registration begins: 18th February, 2014 Last date of registration: 18th March, 2014

Registration Fee

	ICA	Non-ICA member
	Member	
Faculty	Rs. 4500/-	Rs. 5000/-
Student	Rs. 3500/-	Rs. 4000/-
Industrial	Rs. 10000/-	
Participant		

Registration form and Abstract Template are available in the website. The registration fee should be paid by DD in favor of "NSC43A" and should be payable at Mohali and should be sent by speed post or registered post to the Treasurer along with the completely filled registration form and a copy of the submitted abstract. Contact: Dr. Angshuman Roy Choudhury, Department of Chemical Sciences, IISER Mohali, Sector 81, S. A. S. Nagar, Manauli PO, Mohali. E-mail: nsc43a@gmail.com, Website: https://sites.google.com/site/nsc43aiisermohali/